Clover Park Technical College Foundation

The Clover Park Technical College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the needs of CPTC students and programs. Established in 1992, the Foundation is overseen by a volunteer board of up to 24 members. Board membership reflects the diversity of the community and the industries served by the college.

Changing Lives

The Foundation changes lives by:

  • Raising funds for students, programs, equipment, technology, and capital projects.
  • Introducing new friends and future supporters to the college.
  • Helping students through difficult times, empowering them to stay in school with scholarships and emergency assistance funds.
  • Supporting employee growth, development, and appreciation.
  • Contributing to college-wide programs and initiatives.

CPTC Foundation Board of Directors

The Clover Park Technical College Foundation Board of Directors is composed of local business and community leaders who volunteer their time and donate their talents and resources to raise friends and funds for the college. The funds raised through their efforts support the college and students through student scholarships and emergency grants, allow the college to acquire state-of-the-art equipment and technology, and offer faculty and staff professional development awards.


Melissa Missall, President

Matt Lane, Past President

Shelia Winston, Secretary

Mary Green, Treasurer

David Harkness, Director at Large

Kathryn Smith, Director at Large


Laurie Banaszak

Dr. Kimberly Bell

Steve Brewer

Ty Cordova

Steven Crosby

Caroline Henry

Joe Lydic

Harley Moberg

Joyce Oubré

Danielle Perkins

Ex Officio Directors

Dr. Tawny Dotson, Foundation Executive Director, CPTC Vice President for Strategic Development

Mary Moss, CPTC Trustee Liaison

Dr. Joyce Loveday, CPTC President

Larry Clark, CPTC Vice President for Finance and Administration